Podcast Anyone?

Are you a podcaster? I am not. I feel badly about that really, because everybody does it. Or it seems that way. I said to my spouse, “Hey let’s do a podcast about our crazy married life!” He said “Yeah, okay…” but we never did it. Just like we never got around to tango lessons. I saw a thing about a new book that someone, whom I admire, wrote and I could get a free copy IF I had a podcast. Please don’t judge but I checked the yes box. Who doesn’t want a free book? I did this one other time and the theologian author called me on it, writing to me in all caps, “YOU HAVE A PODCAST?!” like they were terribly surprised. That was insulting. As if I can’t? I never got that book, or did I? Maybe they sent it to me out of podcast pity. Now there’s a good idea for a podcast – pity. Simply call it the Pity Podcast. Has a nice ring to it, doesn’t it? Pity Podcast. There may be something here, actually. It would be the antibiotic for all the motivational podcasts sweeping the country. The “think positive” ones which really, are a great blessing but there are so many of them. I do not have time to listen to them all or read all the motivational blogs. I guess you have to have a unique niche to make it in podcast land. Being an ordinary joe I don’t have one. Except maybe Pity Podcast, there it is again. You’ll hear from me if I put it together.

Leave a comment